Support BookHounds

Kindle Fire #Giveaway What is on Julie Cross’ Desk? @Juliecross1980 @EntangledTeen 3.17

by Julie Cross
Published by Entangled Teen

OFF THE ICE (JUNIPER FALLS #1) BY JULIE CROSS BLOG TOUR 

Off the Ice (Juniper Falls #1) by Julie Cross
Publication Date: February 27, 2017
Publisher:  Entangled Teen
The NY Times and USA TODAY bestselling author of Whatever Life Throws at You kicks off a brand-new series perfect for fans of Miranda Kennealy and Abbi Glines.

All is fair in love and hockey…

Claire O’Connor is back in Juniper Falls, but that doesn’t mean she wants to be. One semester off, that’s what she promised herself. Just long enough to take care of her father and keep the family business—a hockey bar beside the ice rink—afloat. After that, she’s getting the hell out. Again.

Enter Tate Tanley. What happened between them the night before she left town resurfaces the second they lay eyes on each other. But the guy she remembers has been replaced by a total hottie. When Tate is unexpectedly called in to take over for the hockey team’s star goalie, suddenly he’s in the spotlight and on his way to becoming just another egotistical varsity hockey player. And Claire’s sworn off Juniper Falls hockey players for good.

It’s the absolute worst time to fall in love.

For Tate and Claire, hockey isn’t just a game. And they both might not survive a body check to the heart.

Goodreads

 

Purchase Links:

Google Play | BAM | Chapters | Amazon | Indies | B&N| Kobo | TBD | iBooks

Julie Cross is a NYT and USA Today bestselling author of New Adult and Young Adult fiction, including the Tempest series, a young adult science fiction trilogy which includes Tempest, Vortex, Timestorm (St. Martin’s Press).

She’s also the author of the Letters to Nowhere series, Whatever Life Throws at You, Third Degree, Halfway Perfect, and many more to come!

Julie lives in Central Illinois with her husband and three children. She’s a former gymnast, longtime gymnastics fan, coach, and former Gymnastics Program Director with the YMCA.
She’s a lover of books, devouring several novels a week, especially in the young adult and new adult genres.

Outside of her reading and writing cred, Julie Cross is a committed–but not talented–long distance runner, creator of imaginary beach vacations, Midwest bipolar weather survivor, expired CPR certification card holder, as well as a ponytail and gym shoe addict.

Website • Twitter • Facebook • Goodreads

 

WHAT IS ON JULIE’S DESK?

 

As you can see from the photos, I have a pretty clear workspace. I’m not going to claim to be the tidiest person in the world, but whenever items begin piling up on my desk I find myself less and less motivated to sit here and work. So everything in my office area has a place and very few items are allowed to remain on the desktop and surfaces.

 

Right above my head I keep a copy of each of the books I’ve written and published. These copies aren’t pristine or at least they aren’t anymore. I am constantly referencing them for either story details for sequel novels, quotes to post on twitter, details to help answer interview or promotion related questions, and sometimes to study the covers and the inside design.

Since I currently homeschool my two daughters, I also have three shelves devoted to my youngest daughters school materials (my older daughter is 14 and does most of her work independently. Her workspace is about four feet away). I also keep the surface clear above my daughters shelves so I can spin my chair away from my laptop and work on English grammar, math, or Latin with her and keep her on task.

Giveaway Information: 

 

  • One (1) winner will receive a Kindle Fire

 


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Comments

  1. debbie says

    Have you read other books by Julie Cross? What is your favorite one? Tempest I love time travel stories and I passed it on to my granddaughter who was as enthralled as I was 🙂

  2. Renee Rousseau says

    Sports genre is new to me but it brings back memories of dating a football player for the BC Lions. All I can say is Wow! I think it’s time to explore sports again!

  3. Linda Moffitt says

    I have not read any of Julie’s books I’m not a huge hockey fan itself but I love all romance books. Thanks 😘

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge